gfxgfx

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

gfx gfx
gfxgfx

RC Pitstop is located @ 5501 204th st Langley #125 come see us today !! https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10152155748145255.1073741828.208179670254&type=3

gfx gfx
gfx
95659 Posts in 10264 Topics by 1076 Members - Latest Member: slash31 November 22, 2017, 12:06:48 PM
gfx* Home | Help | Search | Calendar | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
forums.rcpitstop.com  |  On The Track  |  Onroad Racing lower mainland  |  Need advice on competitive Pan car for indoor Carpet / on-road
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: Need advice on competitive Pan car for indoor Carpet / on-road  (Read 1412 times)

Offline Bash3r

• Card caryin' RC lover
    • View Profile
Ok, I am liking the looks of on-road racing, thinking to get into it, I know for Short course racing the "best" is the Losi scte, for 4x4 buggies its the rc 8.2e (Arguably), I have zero experience with on-road cars and am looking for something competitive mostly out of the box kind of thing and not super hard to work on, lastly want it kind of reliable and have parts readily available locally, thanks for the tips beforehand people!

PS. Not looking for a drift car, want carpet / on-road racing :)

Offline nolo148

• RC Newbie
    • View Profile
Re: Need advice on competitive Pan car for indoor Carpet / on-road
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2013, 07:54:06 PM »
pan car as in 2wd foam tire cars or 1/10 4wd touring car? You should check out overgeared racing this weekend on Saturday, lots of competition whether it be pan car or touring car and there is a raffle for a car too.
http://forums.rcpitstop.com/index.php?topic=29230.0
Owen Ren
Overgeared Racing BOD (Facebook - Overgeared Racing)
I Team ORCA I Team Pro-Spec I Team Yokomo I

Offline Bash3r

• Card caryin' RC lover
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2013, 11:25:09 PM »
4wd was what I had envisioned if theres a active race scene for that? 1-10 scale

Offline Tee squared